top of page

ABBY website - our sibling project and site and finished contract

The Authentic Body Beautifully You website is forming well, and projects are slowly being developed - no rush and making sure work-life balance and self-care are given a central place. ABBY used to be a Facebook group, but I let go of that a while ago, and stopped Facebook in general. Sometimes on social media things turn into what we didn't originally intend, and many know I am often re-assessing and refining on many levels. Anyway, my original idea for ABBY in 2017 remains and this new website brings a number of areas together - as my friend and colleague Samantha Taroni said 'it really constellates so much of what you do Leighah!'. Of course some aspects of ABBY are already inherent in Physis CEPD. I am pleased with it so far anyway - and I hope it will prove useful and enjoyable to others. It has been a long week or two with administrative tasks like the refined contract for therapy and counselling and therapeutic coaching in Physis and refining the next bits of the ABBY website, and more. Good things take time, and I am aiming to not be perfectionistic about it all! I know I can tie myself in knots with contracts - wanting to cover and think of everything for the best interests of everyone and good ethics. Many of my long term colleagues, especially those of us whose original training was much more fluid (I cannot think of the word) usually had verbal contracts and there was never any bother. Times have changed and having regularly reviewed written contracts have become much more needed. Neither way has been good or bad - just different horses for different courses. I am very much a reviewer ongoing with my clients, so I have not had any trouble (fingers crossed) whichever method I have used for different offerings and services. I think open communication and congruence are key in whichever way we choose. Now just waiting insurance renewal application to finalise and renew my ICO cert for GDPR (used to be covered by my old workplace, but past two years need to remember to do it myself now - another thing that never used to be a requirement - but again times have changed). And in all this admin and screen stuff (plus other screen stuff), time looking at Nature and my pet rats and refocusing my eyes is so important! I have in fact put that as a part of my CPD layout under 'self-care'! And with that, I will drop the ABBY link here with what we have so far, have some water, stretch my legs and focus away from this screen before my next client (in person the next one, which is nice since all the covid stuff which has added further aspects to ways of working, contracts and more!).

About us (authenticbodybeautifullyyou.website) Warmest wishes, Leighah (and of course Hannah and Masuma Sloth)


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recommended Kibbe You Tube Channel

More coming soon about this channel, with a website post from Leighah about her experience with Style Chat channel and services. But first, here's a link - for a no nonsense, clear, well thought out a

bottom of page